Main Slider image01 Main Slider image02 Main Slider image03 Main Slider image04 Main Slider image05 Main Slider image06


Power behind the NCASL is industry people. The major decisions and directions are made by an executive committee an elected volunteer Board of Directors from across the country. These efficient gentlemen's are the driving force behind the organization.

The NCASL Board of Directors is made up of 34 members, eleven of which are appointed by each of the eleven provincial and 22 from the list of Association members, 06 persons are elected on the Executive Committee and three additional directors complete the group. Each position on the Board is a one-year term. The Board of Directors meets face to face once a month and the Executive Committee meets on a quarterly basis. Board meetings are held several times throughout the year.


Mr Athula Galagoda

Mr.Athula Priytantha Galagoda is currently the Chairman of National Construction Association of Sri Lanka.He held the position of First vice chairman during three consecutive years (2013-2016) and as the 2nd vice Chairman from 2009-2012. He was also a member of the Board of Directors of NCASL for a considerable period of time.Mr Galagoda has been elected uncontested for the office of chairman of the Association due to the continuous Service, Commitment and dedication for the betterment of the association.He has been the live wire in elevating the Construct Exhibition to the number 1 position in the field of Construction in Sri Lanka during his committee chairmanship (2013-2015).During his term of chairmanship of the Central Province Branch, he has been instrumented in getting many construction projects specially for small & medium contractors.Mr.Galagoda is the Managing Director of AP Construction (PVT) Ltd and has diversified his business into several fields of operations.

Immediate Past Chairman

Deshamanya Sunil P. Liyanaarachchi

Deshamanya S.P. Liyanarachchi is the Immediate Past Chairman of National Construction Association of Sri Lanka. He was the Chairman of NCASL during the period 2013-2016. He was the 1st vice chairman in 2009-2011 and Chairman of the Western Branch of NCASL during the period of 2010-2013. His service towards the Association was mind-blowing. During his period of Chairmanship, the association received many valued government tenders such as Mahindodaya (Technical Laboratory Project) where the members of NCASL was benefited unanimously. Deshamanya S P Liyanarachchi has served as a trustee of Construction Guarantee Fund (CGF) and as a member of the National Advisory Council for construction industry. He serves as a member of National Hospital Committee, National eye hospital committee, Human rights organization, Lions club of Diyawannawa and Leo club program as an advisor. He is also the Managing Director of Thilini Builders (PVT) Ltd and had won the confidence of his clients due to the quality and work done and timely completion of the projects undertaken.

1st Vice Chairman

Deshabandu Susantha Liyanarachchi

Deshabandu Susantha Liyanarachchi is the 1st Vice Chairman of the National Construction Association of Sri Lanka. He was appointed as a Branch chairman of the Southern Branch of NCASL during the period of 2010-2012 and also worked as an active Director in the Director Board of NCASL. He served as the secretary of the NCASL board during the years 2010 and 2011 and as the 2nd vice chairman of NCASL during the period of 2012-2014.Since the year 2012 he was an active committee member of Construct Exhibition which is annually conducted by NCASL and currently he is heading the position as the Deputy Chairman of Construct Exhibition Committee.He is also an active director of the Advanced Construction Training Academy (ACTA) which is a Training arm of NCASL. He is a committed and an enthusiastic personality in the association and had serviced in many important committees of the NCASL.Deshabandu Susantha Liyanarachchi is also the Managing Director of the Tharushi Builders and Company.

2nd Vice Chairman

Mr M D Paul

Currently Mr.M D Paul is the 2nd Vice Chairman of National Construction Association of Sri Lanka.He was an active member in the Director Board of NCASL and also in the Western Branch for a longer period of time. Mr. Paul became the Chairman of Western Branch in the year 2015. He is an outspoken person who advocates adoption of correct procedures especially when managing funds.He is also an active committee member of the Construct Exhibition which is the single most important event organized by NCASL.He is also the Managing Director of the Darinton Construction (Pvt) Ltd.

Hony. Secretary

Mr Pubudu Kamal Perera

Mr.Pubudu Kamal Perera is holding the post of Hony Secretary of National Construction Association of Sri Lanka for the second consecutive year.He was the Hony treasurer of the NCASL during the year 2012-2015 and was an active director in the director board of NCASL. He is the Chairman of the NCASL media unit (Electronic and Print) and an active committee member of Construct Exhibition which is annually conducted by NCASL. Mr.Pubudu Kamal Perera is the Managing Director of Pubudu Construction (PVT) Ltd.

Hony Treasurer

Mr.K Liyanarachchi

Mr.K Liyanarachchi is currently the Hony Treasurer of National Construction Association of Sri Lanka.He was a Branch Chairman of Southern branch of NCASL during the year 2013-2016.Mr.Liyanarachchi is a successful businessman and the Managing Director of Liyanarachchi Builders (Pvt) Ltd.


Board Members

Mr. N G K Karunawansa
Board Member

Mr. D M C Somaratne
Board Member

Mr. H T S C Wijesuriya
Board Member

Mr. W A W Perera
Board Member

Mr. Ruwan De Silva
Board Member

Mr. P Dahanayake
Board Member

Mr. R D Nimalaweera
Board Member

Mr. Susantha Fernando
Board Member

Mr.Amara Dissanayake
Board Member/CEO


Branch Chairmen

Mr. T B Dassanayake
Central Branch

Mr. G.B.Lohitharathne
North Central Branch

Mr.Harsha Hatharasinghe
Southern Branch

Mr.M S C Silva
Wayamba Branch

Mr. W A D S Wijesinghe
Uva Branch

Mr. K.P.D. Karawita
Sabaragamuwa Branch

Mr.Priyantha Perera
Major and Specialists Branch

Mr.R Pujantharan
Kalmunai Branch

Mr R Ravichandramohan
Trincomalee Branch

Mr. N. Nantharupan
Northern Branch

Mr. Darinton Paul
Western Branch